All nine of Tennessee’s congressmen have won new terms.
Fourth District Democrat Lincoln Davis of Pall Mall beat Republican Janice Bowling of Tullahoma in the closest race.
Democrats Jim Cooper of Nashville, Bart Gordon of Murfreesboro, Harold Ford Junior of Memphis and John Tanner of Union City were easily re-elected. Also re-elected were Republicans Bill Jenkins of Rogersville, John Duncan Junior of Knoxville and Zach Wamp of Chattanooga.
Incumbent Republican Marsha Blackburn of Brentwood was unopposed.
Democrats still control the delegation 5-4.
An incumbent congressman has not lost in Tennessee since 1974.